Flood Control Advisory Board


The Flood Control Advisory Board shall act in an advisory role to the Board of Directors of the Flood Control District on matters pertaining to flood control, drainage, water conservation and related matters. 


 Annual Meeting Schedule

  • Flood Control District
    2801 W Durango Street
    Phoenix, Arizona 85009

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

For updates to this webpage, please contact BoardsAndCommissions@Maricopa.gov.

Current Members

Representation Member Current Term
District 1 Richard Schaner 08/18/2021 - 08/17/2026
District 2 Daniel Worth 11/16/2023  - 11/15/2028
District 3 Hemant Patel 11/16/2019 - 11/15/2024
District 4 Robert Justice 11/17/2021 - 11/15/2026
District 5 Vacant  
City Engineer Eric Froberg, City of Phoenix Ex-Officio
Manager of Irrigation
​or ​Agricultural District
Kyle Tilghman, Salt River Project Ex-Officio
All seven (7) members of the FCAB also serve as members of the Floodplain Review Board.

By Resolution FCD 2007R006, the five (5) members of the Floodplain Review Board representing the Board of Directors five (5) districts serve on and act as the Board of Hearing Review.
  1. Member Qualifications
  2. Duties & Powers
  3. Formation Authority

Member Qualifications

A.R.S. §48-3611
  1. The Board of Directors may appoint a citizens' flood control advisory board consisting of 7 members. Of the 7 members, 5 shall be resident taxpayers and qualified electors of the district, at least 3 of whom shall be residents of the cities in the district. At least 1 of the board members who are residents of cities shall be a resident of the largest city in the district. The city engineer of the largest city in the district and the chief engineer or manager of a major irrigation or agricultural improvement district, or their representatives, shall be ex officio members of the advisory board with all rights and privileges granted to other board members.
  2. In appointing members of the advisory board the Board of Directors shall designate which appointive member shall serve for 1 year, which for 2 years, which for 3 years, which for 4 years and which for 5 years. Thereafter the term of each appointive member is 5 years except for a member appointed to an unexpired term.
  1. Gus Martinez

    Administrator, Flood Control District

    Fax: 602-372-0989

  2. Flood Control District

    Physical Address
    2801 W Durango Street
    Phoenix, AZ 85009

Related Documents